Randy Rogers Band Announces New Music Coming In 2016

This afternoon The Randy Rogers Band took to social media and in a subtle manner announced new music via this banner on their Facebook and Twitter profiles:

As you can see it appears they will be releasing a new album on January 15, 2016 and it’s titled Nothing Shines Like Neon. It has not been confirmed whether or not this is an album or song. But I’m pretty sure a new song wouldn’t be announced four months in advance. So you can already mark your first album of 2016 to look forward to. It would be the group’s first album since Trouble in 2013. Rogers collaborated himself with Wade Bowen earlier this to release one of the most critically acclaimed country albums of the year, Hold My Beer, Vol. 1.

Are you excited about this new release? Be sure to weigh in below.

6 thoughts on “Randy Rogers Band Announces New Music Coming In 2016

  1. Harriett September 16, 2015 / 6:52 pm

    Very excited. Love them.


  2. Lisandro Berry-Gaviria September 16, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    Excellent! I’ll be looking forward to this. “Hold My Beer, Vol. 1” has been aging really well for me and is still one of my top five country/Americana albums this year. “‘Til It Does” was probably my favorite song off of it, with “Standards” being a close second.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cobra September 16, 2015 / 10:29 pm

    I am psyched beyond belief about this! I can’t wait!


  4. petemarshall724 September 16, 2015 / 10:56 pm

    That is great news. I am looking forward for their new cd.


  5. DimM September 17, 2015 / 11:07 am

    ”Trouble” was a disappointment for me although I liked ”Hold my beer” .I really don’t know what to expect from their new album.


Comments are closed.